Cavanaugh, Reid win Medina City Council Seats


Four candidates ran for two open seats on the Medina City Council in the General Election Tuesday, November 3. Joe Cavanaugh, a former City Council member, won with 1,809 votes (31.87%) and in a close race between Robin Reid and Peter Galzki, both of the Planning Commission, Reid pulled ahead to win by 34 votes. Reid won with a 25.69% over Galzki’s 25.09%. Stacia Whelan finished fourth with 957 votes (16.86%).

Mayor Kathleen Martin, the uncontested incumbent, won her second term with 2,887 votes (97.79%).

Data was collected from the Office of the Minnesota Secretary of State. Election results will become official when certified by the Medina City Council.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here